Banking News

Statewise lists of  bank holidays 2018 in India

Statewise lists of bank holidays 2018 in India

(This post offers you holidays lists of 31 states viz.1.Andhra Pradesh, 2.Arunachal Pradesh, 3.Assam, 4.Bihar, 5. Chhattisgarh,  6. Delhi, 7. Goa, 8.Gujarat,9. Haryana,10. Himachal Pradesh, 11.Jammu & Kashmir,  12.Jharkhand, 13.Karnataka, 14.Kerala, 15.Madhya Pradesh, 16. Maharashtra,  17. Manipur,                   18. Meghalaya, 19.Mizoram,20. Nagaland,  21.Odisha, 22. Pudhucherry, 23.Punjab,  24.Rajasthan, 25.Sikkim, 26.Tamilnadu, 27.Telangana, 28.Tripura, 29.Uttarkhand, 30.Uttar Pradesh, 31. West Bengal, )

Bank holidays in India are declared as public holidays under explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. The holiday declared under NI Act is applicable exclusively to the banks located within the administration area of specific State and Union Territory.  In other States and Union territories where it is not a holiday, banks remain opened and allow normal banking transaction    similar to any other working days.

Click on the state mentioned below to know the public holidays declared by the respective State Government under NI Acts

1 Andhra Pradesh
2 Arunachal Pradesh
3 Assam
4 Bihar
5 Chhattisgarh
6 Delhi
7 Goa
8 Gujarat
9 Haryana
10 Himachal Pradesh
11 Jammu & Kashmir
12 Jharkhand
13 Karnataka
14 Kerala
15 Madhya Pradesh
16 Maharashtra
17 Manipur
18 Meghalaya
19 Mizoram
20 Nagaland
21 Odisha
22 Puducherry
23 Punjab
24 Rajasthan
25 Sikkim
26 Tamilnadu
27 Telangana
28 Tripura
29 Uttar Pradesh
30 Uttar Khand
31 West Bengal


Related Post: All India Bank Holidays (A Combined holiday list of all the states)

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


error: Content is protected !!