Banking News

Bank Holidays 2018 declared by Tripura Government

Bank Holidays 2018 declared by Tripura Government


(Calendar of Public Holidays in Tripura under  sec 25 of NI Acts)

Bank holidays in India are declared as public holidays under explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. The holiday declared under NI Act is applicable exclusively to the banks located within the administration area of specific State and Union Territory.  In other States and Union territories where it is not a holiday, banks remain opened and allow normal banking transaction    similar to any other working days.

All Sundays and 2nd & 4th Saturdays are Bank Holidays under the explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. (Applicable to all commercial and co-operative banks operating  in entire India).

List of Holidays

 

Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date
1 22.01.2018 Monday VASANT PANCHAMI
2 23.01.2018 Tuesday BIRTHDAY OF NETAJI SUBASHCHANDRA BOSE
3 26.01.2018 Friday REPUBLIC DAY
4 13.02.2018 Tuesday MAHA SHIVARATRI
5 02.03.2018 Saturday HOLI
6 30.03.2018 Friday GOOD FRIDAY
7 01.04.2018 Sunday Annual closing of Bank accounts
8 15.04.2018 Sunday BENGALI NEW YEAR/BIJU FESTIVAL
9 30.04.2018 Monday BUDDHA PURNIMA
10 01.05.2018 Tuesday MAY DAY
11 15.06.2018 Friday IDUL FITR (RAMZAN)
12 15.08.2018 Wednesday INDEPENDENCE DAY
13 22.08.2018 Wednesday BAKRID (ID-UL-ZOHA)
14 03.09.2018 Sunday JANMASTHAMI
15 02.10.2018 Tuesday MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTHI
16 08.10.2018 Monday MAHALAYA AMVASYE
17 16.10.2018 Tuesday MAHA SAPTHAMI
18 17.10.2018 Wednesday MAHA ASHTAMI
19 18.10.2018 Thursday MAHA NAVAMI
20 19.10.2018 Friday DURGA PUJA/VIJAYA DASAMI
21 07.11.2018 Wednesday DEEPAVALI
22 21..11.2018 Wednesday EID-E-MILAD
23 25.12.2018 Tuesday CHRISTMAS

 

If any of the holidays for the festivals of Muslim fraternity notified above does not fall on the date notified, the holiday date may be altered by the concerned government or the community fraternity in government service may be granted special  holidays on the date observable.

Disclaimer: Every effort has been taken to avoid errors or omissions in the list of holidays published above. In spite of this, it is possible that any changes in holiday dates, mistake, errors, ambiguity, inconsistency, discrepancy or doubts may inadvertently creep up. The readers are therefore requested to be guided by the holiday list announced by the banks of respective states/UT or by the IBA for correct and as authentic information. Author or anyone connected directly or indirectly to this website accepts no responsibility whatsoever and will not be liable for any losses, claims or damages which may arise because of the contents of this write up.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Comments

Latest Tweets

error: Content is protected !!